Contact Roles

Head of Department (interim) Professor Angus Wilkinson head.department@materials.ox.ac.uk
Head of Department's Executive Assistant, and Communications/Alumni 01865 273737 lorraine.laird@materials.ox.ac.uk

Associate Head of Department (Teaching) Professor James Marrow james.marrow@materials.ox.ac.uk
Associate Head of Department (Research) Professor Nicole Grobert nicole.grobert@materials.ox.ac.uk

Head of Administration and Finance ian.bishop@materials.ox.ac.uk
Administrator’s Secretary and HR Officer 01865 273666 alison.jewitt@materials.ox.ac.uk

HR Manager 01865 273704 Carol Baggiolini hr@materials.ox.ac.uk 
HR assistant and Receptionist   01865 273704 tara.haydon@materials.ox.ac.uk

Finance Manager 01865 273722 Tim Mcaree finance@materials.ox.ac.uk
Finance Officer 01865 273702 (vacant position)
Finance Assistant 01865 273706  gareth.keyes@materials.ox.ac.uk
Finance Assistant 01865 273706 christiana.hadlow@materials.ox.ac.uk

Research Finance Manager 01865 273712 joanna.roberts@materials.ox.ac.uk
Research Grants Manager 01865 283770 jane.kent@materials.ox.ac.uk

Director of Graduate Studies 01865 283227 adrian.taylor@materials.ox.ac.uk

Education Manager 01865 273750 philippa.moss@materials.ox.ac.uk
Graduate Studies 01865 283226 Marion Beckett graduate.studies@materials.ox.ac.uk
Undergraduate Studies 01865 273703 undergraduate.studies@materials.ox.ac.uk

Receptionist 01865 273777 Simone Dos Santos reception@materials.ox.ac.uk

Librarian 01865 273697 Grace Sewell library@materials.ox.ac.uk

Buildings and Facilities Manager 01865 273681 leslie.chorley@materials.ox.ac.uk

Facilities Team - send notifications or requests to facilities@materials.ox.ac.uk

Departmental Safety Officer 01865 273747 ian.bishop@materials.ox.ac.uk

Departmental Fire Officer 01865 273681 leslie.chorley@materials.ox.ac.uk

Senior Radiation Protection Officer 01865 273711 paul.bagot@materials.ox.ac.uk

Departmental Laser Supervisor 01865 273793 clara.barker@materials.ox.ac.uk

Department EM Facility Contact 01865 283740 neil.young@materials.ox.ac.uk

IT Manager 01865 273727 Paul Warren itsupport@materials.ox.ac.uk
IT Support Officer 01865 273930 Robert Saunders itsupport@materials.ox.ac.uk
IT Support Officer 01865 273667 Chris Akinola itsupport@materials.ox.ac.uk

Access and Outreach Manager 01865 273710 schools.liaison@materials.ox.ac.uk

Visitors, HR, Access and Outreach Assistant 01865 273682 kay.davies@materials.ox.ac.uk

Furnaces and Heat Treatment - 01865 273740 tony.wheeler@materials.ox.ac.uk

Practical Class Technician 01865 273658 diana.passmore@materials.ox.ac.uk

Stores and Finance Assistant 01865 273691/273680 ian.sutton@materials.ox.ac.uk

Chemical Safety Technician 01865 273721 Christina Foldbjerg Holdway chemicals@materials.ox.ac.uk

First Aid Coordinator  01865 273658 diana.passmore@materials.ox.ac.uk
See full list of first aiders in Department Health & Safety Policy

Harassment Advisors as listed under Equality & Diversity 

Hazel Assender 01865 273781 or 83715 hazel.assender@materials.ox.ac.uk
Clara Barker 01865 273793 clara.barker@materials.ox.ac.uk
Miki Bennett 01865 612761 miki.bennett@materials.ox.ac.uk
Rebecca Bradford 01865 283225 rebecca.bradford@materials.ox.ac.uk
Jan Czernuszka 01865 273771 jan.czernuszka@materials.ox.ac.uk
Lorraine Laird 01865 273737 lorraine.laird@materials.ox.ac.uk